Leave a comment

Decision about farming Free Turbine Points

Hey all,

After some extra research, I’ve come to the following conclusion about farming free Turbine Points:

I will complete all the Slayer deeds up to and including level 10 deeds in The Shire, Bree-land and Ered Luin with all TP-farming characters.

This means I will have to kill a hell of a lot of beasties, but it’s worth it. As you can see here, I should be able to complete 32 deeds. The basic deeds give 5 free TP’s, while the advanced deeds give 10 free TP’s. In total this should give me 240 free TP per character.

I will do all the farming with hunters, that seems to be the easiest. At the moment there are 29 servers. On each server I can have 2 free characters. This gives me, if I can indeed do everything, 13,920 free Turbine Points. That should be enough to keep me going for a while with my mains. I should be able to buy several expansions as well as extra quest packs. It should also be enough to remove the gold cap and buy several Auction House posts packs, so that I can easily post there and make a nice amount of silver and gold 🙂

I am aware this will mean a lot of grinding and it will take time, but it’s worth it, don’t you think?

If I need more TP’s in the future I can simply follow the process of wash, rinse and repeat (complete, delete character and start over). I think that will be easier with the farming characters then completing other deeds (like explorer deeds and class deeds).

Let me know your strategy on gaining free Turbine Points!

About Ilse Mul

Junior Game Designer, Author, Lotro addict, Puzzle Pirates addict

Leave a Reply

