Leave a comment

Lotro Questpacks for sale! 50% off!

Hey all,

You know that hint of regret feeling? When you least expect it, something happens that makes you almost regret an earlier decision? Well, this just happen to me. A few minutes ago I read in the Lotro news that the standard questpacks are for sale (50% off!)! With a vip account you already have access to all these packs. The only thing you need to pay extra for, are the expansion packs. But as a free player, you’ll need to buy each questpack. now, as you may remember, I’m a free player. BUT… I made the decision to buy a one-month subscription given the fact that this gives me several extra benefits I’d otherwise had to pay precious Turbine for.

So, where’s the problem, you ask? Simply buy the questpacks with the points you’ve got! Well, here’s the catch… as long as you’re a VIP, you can’t buy the pack. After all, it’s already (temporarily) unlocked. And as a safety measurement, the packs are not available for VIP’s to make sure you won’t spend your precious TP’s one something you already have.

I’m all for this kind of protection, but now I kinda regret I made the decision to buy one month of subscription. On the other hand, I do realize I was no way near buying a questpack with the TP’s I had earned so far, so I might as well push the regret aside. So…. that’s what I did.

Just in case you want to know which questpacks belong to the standard ones (which you would have automatically access to with a subscription), here’s a short overview:

  • Great River
  • North Downs
  • Trollshaws
  • Evendim
  • Misty Mountains
  • Forochel
  • Angmar
  • Eregion
  • Lothl√≥rien
  • Enedwaith

For all of you who can enjoy these sales, have fun with all your adventures!

About Ilse Mul

Junior Game Designer, Author, Lotro addict, Puzzle Pirates addict

Leave a Reply

