1 Comment

Crafting Tip: Timing your farming

Hey all,

For all those farmers amongst I have a tip that might help you get more produce. Weird as it may sounds, I’ve got a feeling it all has to do with the timing! I know that as there are many players, there are also opinions about this subject. I’m happy to share mine.

It’s all about Timing!

Now, I don’t have hard evidence like hundreds of experiments, but so far I’ve got a Westfold farmer who’s been pretty lucky with her produces the way I time everything. So, without delays, here it is:

Timing your Farming

Timing your Farming

In the above image you see the progressbar of the harvesting just filled. I always plant only 1 field and harvest it. At the moment my chat says “you have acquired <insert crop>” I click ” make” in the crafting panel. In this screenshot you can’t see that the progress bar is not completely filled at that moment. That’s due to a little delay upon the making of the screenshot.

So far I’ve noticed the produce seems to be higher when I do it that way. Also, I seem to have more look in getting extra drops like rare items, even when I’m not a master farmer yet in the accompanying tier.

What are your experiences with farming and harvest?

About Ilse Mul

Junior Game Designer, Author, Lotro addict, Puzzle Pirates addict

One comment on “Crafting Tip: Timing your farming

  1. […] get more experience points. I usually manage to get an average of 3 crops per seed when I time my farming. I know there are people who’ll only make the fields for leveling, but in that case […]

Leave a Reply

