Leave a comment

Master Eastemnet Farmer & Cook!

Hey all,

Word has come from the Riders of Rohan. I’ve seen several new people in the Shire, Bree-Land and Ered-Luin and I’ve heard a lot of rumors. Rumors of people having special war steeds which they can take into combat. Now that’s interesting! Don’t get me wrong, I love my ponies, but they refuse to go into battle with me. They’ll just stand on the sideline watching me fight, instead of helping me. So these war steeds do sound interesting!

Cooking a cup of Rye Flour

Farming and Cooking
With those rumors there were also new recipes given. These recipes are so important and difficult, it was decided to have a special tier for those: Eastemnet. And guess what? I’ve worked very hard yesterday and I’ve reached both Master Eastemnet Farmer and Cook! Granted, it took me all day, but I’ve done it.
With farming I made Rye Berries which in turn I could use to work on my cooking skills. And yes, as you can see, I don’t mind working in a relative dark area. After all, I AM guardian. It wouldn’t be good if I didn’t dare to work in the dark. Although it seems dark in this picture I had made, I had enough light to get my produce out of the field and make Rye Flour, so it all worked out in the end.

During farming I did not only get Rye Crops, but I also got several other things I found quite useful. I’ve found several herbs which will help me in the future with getting products while cooking. I’ve found special soil (these new seeds really work their magic!) which, with some extra work, I can use to get well-tended fields. Perhaps I’ll work on that in the future. I’ve also found something called a “Tarnished Crest of Rohan”. Now the Farmhands in Hobbiton couldn’t tell me how I could use them. They only suspected it would help with some professions. I’ve heard rumors from others that it might improve your results with several professions. I’m determined to find it out!

New Recipes
Now all I need to do is find better recipes than just ingredients for cooking. Perhaps I’ll find those in this region called Rohan I hear people talking about. Although it would be great to get new recipes, I’m hesitant to go there. It’s seems….. a scary region, not quite fit for a little hobbit who’s had no experience outside of the Shire, Bree-Land and Ered-Luin. No, I won’t go there anytime soon. It’s too dangerous. I’m convinced of that.

Well, this is my latest letter for now. I’ve got places to discover and people to help. I’ve gotten a request from a Skirmish Captain, asking my help. Maybe I’ll see what I can do for him.

Until the next time, I wish you all a safe journey and I hope to hear from you soon!

Leave a Reply

