2 Comments

Scheduled Server Downtime: November 5th, 2012 for MAINTENANCE

Hey all,

After this week’s cancellation of the maintenance, there’s now gonna be a maintenance on November 5th. All game servers will be off line. Wiki and forums will remain up, but it is possible you won’t be able to log in.

ClockDowntime Game servers is from:

  • USA:
    • EST: 06:00 AM – 12:00 PM (GMT-5)
    • CST: 05:00 AM – 11:00 AM (GMT-6)
    • MST: 04:00 AM – 10:00 AM (GMT-7)
    • PST: 03:00 AM – 09:00 AM (GMT-8)
  • Europe:
    • GMT: 11:00 AM till 17:00 PM
    • UK: 11:00 AM till 17:00 PM (GMT+0)
    • CET Netherlands, Belgium, etc): 12:00 AM till 18:00 PM (GMT+1)
    • EET (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Greece, Finland, etc): 13:00 PM till 19:00 AM (GMT+2)
  • Asia
    • India Time Zone: 16:30 PM – 22:30 PM (GMT +5.5)
    • Japan Time Zone: 20:00 PM – 02:00 AM (November 6th) (GMT +9)
    • Singapore Timezone: 19:00 PM – 01:00 AM (November 6tht) (GMT +8)
    • China: 19:00 PM – 01:00 AM (November 6tht) (GMT +8)
  • Australia
    • AWST: 19:00 PM – 01:00 AM (November 6tht) (GMT+8)
    • ACST: 20:30 PM – 02:30 AM (November 6tht)(GMT +9,5)
    • AEST: 21:00 AM – 03:00 AM (November 6tht)  (GMT +10)

Well, no update, but a long, very long maintenance instead. I wonder what the heck they’re going to do that it’s taking so long. Perhaps they should do it like it’s done with Puzzle Pirates, a reboot of the servers around midnight every week, I believe. The reboot took about half and hour and maintenance for 6 hours was never needed…. Such a big difference!

What will you do during the update?

Advertisements

About Ilse Mul

Junior Game Designer, Author, Lotro addict, Puzzle Pirates addict

2 comments on “Scheduled Server Downtime: November 5th, 2012 for MAINTENANCE

  1. I’ll be seething. I can only play somewhere in the time frame of 4 AM to 1 PM Easter, and all these updates, this that and its mother, are really busting my buttons. x[

  2. I can totally imagine that! I just hope they managed to make things run more smoothly now.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: