1 Comment

My.Lotro Guides backup as PDF part VIII

Hey all,

With Update 11 starting in about half an hour, I decided to spent this last half hour backing up the last player created guides from the Lorebook instead of playing. I’ll get to playing once the update’s done.

Like I said earlier, I’ve started backing up plaer created guides. Here’s the last batch of guides I’ve backed up. Remember, if you’d like one of the guides, just fill out the contact form. Let me know which guide(s) you’d like and I’ll send it to you!
New back ups:

  • Meriband’s Music Maestro Manual by Joontfish
  • A Beginners Guide to Grouping by Hucklebarry
  • A Newbies Guide Things I Wish I Had Known by ?
  • Adder’s /Mood y Emote Compendium by Adder, Hall of Famer
  • Elendilmir Freep PvMP Guide by Ginko and The Elendilmir Freep Community
  • A “short” guide to role-play by Cymaru of Laurelin
  • Blackwarden’s Newcomer RP Guide
  • Sabo’s Guide to Effective Role-Playing
  • Skirmish Lieutenants by Guardians of Vilya
  • Skirmish Lieutenants Quick Reference by Mosby
  • A Guide to Self-Evaluating the Performance of Your (Future) Computer by ?

Some of these guides might be (slightly) outdated, but I thought I’d back them up anyway. You never know how or when they’ll come in handy. And some are, even though a bit outdated, still very useful!

There were guides I didn’t back up. To me they weren’t useful or interesting. Mind you, that’s my personal opinion! Just to be complete, these are the guides I didn’t back up:

  • A Greenie’s Guide To Raiding: I am nowhere near level 80, nowhere near ready for raiding. When I am, I’ll ask my kin for help with this. The Sons of Durin Kin (Shriya’s Kin) has several raiding groups, so I have no doubt they can help me with this.
  • Elf-maiden: Since this is a copy by Merric & Goldernstar of what Merric has posted on Casual stroll to Mordor, I decided not to back it up.
  • Elf-sire: Since this is a copy by Merric & Goldernstar of what Merric has posted on Casual stroll to Mordor, I decided not to back it up.
  • Galuhad’s Guide to Soldier Costs: This is made for a level 85 player. No need for it for me.
  • Hobbit-lass: Since this is a copy by Merric & Goldernstar of what Merric has posted on Casual stroll to Mordor, I decided not to back it up.
  • Woman Soldier cosmetic: Since this is a copy by Merric & Goldernstar of what Merric has posted on Casual stroll to Mordor, I decided not to back it up.
  • /UI Command: I didn’t need it anymore.
  • How to Set Up a Custom UI
  • LOTRO DefragSuite
  • LOTRO FlashBoost
  • LOTRO under Linux and Mac OS/X
  • Turbine Download Manager

This was part VIII of the backup, the last batch. If the guide you’re looking for isn’t listed here, it doesn’t mean it’s totally gone. Right now the Lorebook is still available. Right now there is no date set yet for the site being revamped (and thus the lorebook being lost). If you’d like other guides, don’t hesitate to go to the lorebook and back up the guides you want.

Have fun!

About Ilse Mul

Junior Game Designer, Author, Lotro addict, Puzzle Pirates addict

One comment on “My.Lotro Guides backup as PDF part VIII

Leave a Reply

