1 Comment

Shadow of Mordor?

Hey all,

There’s a lot of talk about URL’s Turbine has recently obtained. I just checked www.shadowofmordor.com and got the following message:

A user name and password are being requested by https://www.shadowofmordor.com. The site says: “Restricted”

Of course I couldn’t enter any information, so I had to click cancel and then I got the message:

401 Authorization Required

Interesting? I do wonder what it’s all about. Anyone else wondering the same? Does it have anything to do with a new game? Or maybe a new expansion to Lotro? Does it have anything to do with the global maintenance coming Monday? (Okay, I have to admit, that’s farfetched…. I think 😀 ) Apparently they had http://www.ridersofrohan.com for three or four years already before they actually used it last year. Now it leads to the sign-up page for Lotro. Makes me wonder: Why not to the expansion information instead? Hmm. .Perhaps we’ve got Wildermore already as an update? But that wasn’t an expansion.

Questions, questions, but no answers. Who knows when we’ll get answers.

Anyway, ideas anyone?


About Ilse Mul

Junior Game Designer, Author, Lotro addict, Puzzle Pirates addict

One comment on “Shadow of Mordor?

  1. […] you remember people had been wondering about the address http://SHADOWOFMORDOR.COM? Well, guess what? Warner has indeed a game in mind, […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: