1 Comment

Sneak peek into the next Developer’s Q & A

Hey all,

Although many people complain we hardly get any information, I personally think we get quite some good information. But, as per request by many, two hot questions are being answered in the upcoming Developer’s Q &A. And NO, it’s about Helm’s Deep:

Q13: I wish I knew the real reason for the lags and if and when you are going to eliminate them. I suppose it is a problem in the server code/engine and/or client/server protocol which is not easy to fix?

Q16: Given player concerns about the license and Turbine’s relationship with Saul Zaentz/Middle-earth Enterprises, can you say anything about LOTRO ending in 2014 as some have predicted?

I personally think Turbine will go on with Lotro past 2014, but we’ll have to see about that. As for the lag problem, I wonder about that, but so far I haven’t had a lot problems with lag. Perhaps it’s because I play during daytime in the Netherlands, which is usually nighttime in the USA. But I do wonder about this problem as it’s been reported a lot!

What do you think or hope the answers will be?

 

About Ilse Mul

Junior Game Designer, Author, Lotro addict, Puzzle Pirates addict

One comment on “Sneak peek into the next Developer’s Q & A

  1. […] I told earlier, we’d gotten developers answers to burning questions. And so we did! It seems this is going […]

Leave a Reply

