Leave a comment

Summer Festival is here!: July 24th – August 6th

summerfestival2013-en-header
The Summer Festival is here! Goldenstar has already made an excellent guide based on the event on the Bullroarer server. You can find it here. I know what my characters will be doing the coming days!

Events in which you can participate:

  • Keg Races
  • Taste of Hobbiton
  • Horse Races
  • Fishing Challenges
  • Scavenger Hunts
  • And off course:  Inn League vs Ale Association

Well, Shriya doesn’t like horses (nor ponies for that matter) and she’ll stick with the one she already has. And she has a distaste for drinking challenges. I know she won’t be competing in those.
Now Sheherezi on the other hand LOVES horses and ponies. She’s already got several ponies (even one with the Caparison, or warsteed outfit!) and I know she’ll love to get the new pony from this years summer festival. If she founds she can also get the Summerdays Steed from last year she’ll probably BEG me to give her enough time to get it. I might just cave for that :)And she’s already a member of both the Inn League and the Ale Association and since it’s been quite a while since she’s done anything for either, I think she’ll try to convince to give her some time to have fun with them too. I just might give her a chance for that…..

As for the other things…. They’ll both participate!

So, let’s see what the new prizes are!

Steed of the Midsummer Normal (left) and with the Warsteed outfit (right)

Steed of the Midsummer Normal (left) and with the Warsteed outfit (right)

Now you see why Sheherezi will probably want this pony? I have to admit, I like the colors of the warsteed outfit as well!

 

Robe of the Midsummer as displayed by the highlighted Dwarf on the right

Robe of the Midsummer as displayed by the highlighted Dwarf on the right

Cloak of the Midsummer

Cloak of the Midsummer

Cloak of the Midsummer Hooded

Cloak of the Midsummer Hooded

Hmm, all three new cosmetics look very nice. I might just get them and store them in an alt’s vault. Luckily I’ve got so many alts!

So, what do you think? Will your characters be participating? I hope I’m able to convince either one to tell me all about their adventures of this Summer Festival. If either one does, I’ll be sure to let you know all about it!

 

About Ilse Mul

Junior Game Designer, Author, Lotro addict, Puzzle Pirates addict

Leave a Reply

