Leave a comment

Times for Scheduled Server Downtime: Monday August 26th, 7:00 AM – 12:00 PM Eastern (-4 GMT)

Hey All,

Cordovan has announced a scheduled server downtime for next tomorrow:

The LOTRO Game Servers will be brought down on Monday, August 26th from 7:00 AM – 12:00 PM Eastern (-4 GMT) for an update to the game. Thanks for your patience, and we’ll see you back in the game soon! Patch notes will be available during the downtime.

Well, a five hours downtime…. That’s quite a lot! I wonder what the update will bring us. I’m thinking it’ll probably give us the Farmer’s Faire, as it was earlier stated by Sapience the Farmer’s Faire would be sometime around the end of August. as for the rest, your guesses are as good as mine 🙂

Game worlds are unavailable at the following times:
Clock

  • USA:
    • EST: 07:00 AM – 12:00 PM (GMT-4)
    • CST: 06:00 AM – 11:00 AM (GMT-5)
    • MST: 05:00 AM – 10:00 AM (GMT-6)
    • PST: 04:00 AM – 09:00 AM (GMT-7)
  • Europe:
    • GMT: 11:00 AM till 16:00 PM
    • UK: 12:00 AM till 17:00 PM (GMT+1)
    • CET Netherlands, Belgium, etc): 13:00 AM till 18:00 PM (GMT+2)
    • EET (Bulgaria, Cyprus, Greece, Finland, etc): 14:00 AM till 19:00 PM (GMT+3)
  • Asia
    • India Time Zone: 16:30 PM – 21:30 PM (GMT +5.5)
    • Japan Time Zone: 20:00 PM – 01:00 AM (August 27th) (GMT +9)
    • Singapore Timezone: 19:00 PM – 00:00 AM (GMT +8)
    • China: 19:00 PM – 00:00 AM (GMT +8)
  • Australia
    • AWST: 19:00 PM – 00:00 AM (GMT+8)
    • ACST: 20:30 PM – 01:30 AM (August 27th) (GMT +9,5)
    • AEST: 21:00 PM – 02:00 AM (August 27th) (GMT +10)

Once the Release notes have been posted, I will let you know the important changes!

Like I said, it’s my expectation the Farmer’s Faire will be live after this update. Also, I just read something about a Bounder’s Bounty which is supposedly to go live with this update. I’ll let you know about this in a separate post as it’s quite a lot of info! I do know that it runs until the release of Helm’s Deep!

I haven’t been spending a lot of time in Lotro lately due to RL events, preparations for a story I’m writing and a small addiction which is called Settlers Online. It seems its certainly time I come back to Lotro! I’ve missed way too much!

So, what will you be doing during today’s downtime? I’ll be finishing up a few preparations of my story so that I can start the Revisionprocess later this week. Yet, that’s a revision with a capital R. I’ve got sooooooo much to rewrite! Anyway, that’s one… and, if I’ve got enough time, I’ll finish the Forester apprentice guide. Saeliyarael has been working very hard and can now tell you a lot about this stage of forestry. What will you do?

About Ilse Mul

Junior Game Designer, Author, Lotro addict, Puzzle Pirates addict

Leave a Reply

