2 Comments

Helm’s Deep NDA has been lifted: I was part of betà!

HelmsDeepENHeader_0

Hey all,

The NDA of the beta test has officially been lifted and now I can finally say I have participated in this test! It was fun to do, although I didn’t have an extreme amount of time to dedicate to the test, due to Real Life things. But, it was fun and that’s what’s important!

Yes, even testing against bugs and reporting them is fun! For me it was the first time to be a part of such a vast test. Will I do it again? Probably! But then I’ll make sure I’ve got much more time for testing and I’ve got at least 1 character who’s really ready for this new area. In other words: I’ll need to work very hard the coming year (assuming we’ll have a new expansion in the fall of 2014, following other expansion releases) to get enough Turbine points to buy all the needed expansions. But that too is part of the fun 🙂

So, what have I looked at? Well, there’s a host of things that’s changing with Helm’s Deep. It’s simply too much to list everything here, so I’ve decided to stick to a few important things for me, and hopefully for you too:

  • Main changes for Free players
  • Crafting Changes
  • Housing Changes

Of course I can’t include everything in this post, so starting tomorrow I’ll write a short series about the upcoming changes. If everything goes alright I’ll have the series finished by the time Helm’s Deep goes live on November 18th.

I won’t make  a series of all the changes to the classes, since other players have already written excellent guides about these changes.

If you’re looking for more information about the Epic Battles, please have a loook here!

Have fun with Helm’s Deep!

About Ilse Mul

Junior Game Designer, Author, Lotro addict, Puzzle Pirates addict

2 comments on “Helm’s Deep NDA has been lifted: I was part of betà!

  1. That will teach me to read your later posts first!

Leave a Reply

